Jive. Music for ballroom dancing.




Music Jive listen online




JIVE

Jive is part of the Latin American dance program. Fast rhythm, fervor and "peppiness" are inherent in it. Partners seem weightless, because they often have to "be in the air. Jive has a complex but interesting history, without which it would not be what we know it to be in the 21st century.

Music for ballroom dancing "Jive

Do you know what the most rousing and energetic dance that combines rock and roll and jitterbug is called? It's the jive. It originated in the late 19th century in the southeastern United States. There are two versions of the origin of the jive. First: the origins of this dance were laid by the African Negroes. And the second: this is just a kind of ritual military dance of Seminole Indians in Florida.

Jive developed on European territory after World War II. However, due to the traumatic nature of the dance, sharp jumps and lifts, it was performed in competitions, which made it inaccessible to many and at the same time interesting for all.

Throughout its existence, the jive has had many variations of performance, and that is why it has become popular under such names as the American swing, lindy and West Coast swing.

Jive is the finale of Latin American dancing, its execution technique is unique. In the process of dancing couples, expending a lot of energy and energy, amaze the audience with their skills.

But the most important thing is not in the unique character of the dance, enchanting costumes and not even in the high professionalism of the dancers, but in the symbiosis of all of the above with the energetic and rhythmic music. The most important thing you need to know when learning the jive - the dance is performed at an incredibly fast pace. The most famous count is 1-2, 3 and 4, 3 and 4, in which case the 2 and 4 lobes are emphasized. It follows that the musical size that is most appropriate for jive is 4/4. The tempo is measured in 44 bars per minute. The standard jive performance time for competitions is a minute and a half. Music for the jive can be confused with the accompaniment for the sport of rock 'n' roll because of the interconnectedness of the dances.

Ragtime became a companion to the jive from the very beginning of its spread, because the melody of this music is as jerky and suitable for the syncopated nature of the dance. Then the Ragtime began to accompany the swing, which caused the jive to change not only in performance but also musically as it was danced to other incendiary music.

At the moment, the jive, like boogie woogie, rock and roll, twist, disco, is mostly danced to jazz compositions, the most popular of which are: "Jumping Jive" by Cab Callowayem, "Do Not Stop Me Now" by Queen, and, of course, the famous "Hit the Road Jack" by Ray Charles, lyrics by Percy Mayfield.

 

 

en_USEN

Джайв. Музыка для бальных танцев.




Музыка Джайв слушать онлайн




ДЖАЙВ

Джайв входит в латиноамериканскую программу танцев. Быстрый ритм, задор и «перчинка» свойственны ему. Партнёры кажутся невесомыми, потому что им часто приходится «быть в воздухе». Джайв имеет сложную, но интересную историю, без которой он не стал бы таким, каким мы знаем его в 21 веке.

Музыка для бальных танцев «Джайв»

А вы знаете, как называется самый зажигательный и энергичный танец, который сочетает в себе рок-н-ролл и джиттербаг? Это джайв. Он зародился в конце XIX века на юго-востоке Соединённых Штатов Америки. Существуют две версии возникновения джайва. Первая: истоки этого танца заложили африканские негры. А вторая: это всего лишь один из видов ритуальных военных танцев индейцев-семинолов во Флориде.

Джайв развивался на европейской территории после Второй мировой войны. Однако из-за травмоопасности танца, резких прыжков и подъемов его исполняли на соревнованиях, из-за чего он стал недоступным для многих и одновременно интересным для всех.

За всё время существования этого танца у джайва появилось много вариаций исполнения, и именно поэтому он стал популярен под такими названиями, как американский свинг, линди и вест-коуст-свинг.

Джайв является финалом латиноамериканских танцев, его техника исполнения уникальная. В процессе танца пары, затрачивая много сил и энергии, поражают публику своим мастерством.

Но самое главное заключается не в неповторимом характере танца, обворожительных костюмах и даже не в высоком профессионализме танцоров, а в симбиозе всего вышесказанного с энергичной и ритмичной музыкой. Самое главное, что необходимо знать при изучении джайва, — танец исполняется в невероятно быстром темпе. Самым известным счётом является 1-2, 3 и 4, 3 и 4, в таком случае на 2 и 4 долю делается акцент. Из этого следует, что музыкальный размер, который наиболее подходит для джайва, — 4/4. Темп измеряется в 44 такта за минуту. Стандартное время исполнения джайва на соревнованиях — полторы минуты. Музыку для джайва можно спутать с аккомпанементом для спортивного рок-н-ролла из-за смежности танцев.

Ragtime стал попутчиком джайва с самого начала его распространения, поскольку мелодия этой музыки такая же отрывистая и подходит для синкопированного характера танца. Затем Ragtime стал сопровождать свинг, из-за чего джайв претерпел видоизменение не только в исполнении, но и музыкальное — его танцевали под другую зажигательную музыку.

На данный момент джайв, как и буги-вуги, рок-н-ролл, твист, диско, преимущественно танцуют под джазовые композиции, популярнейшими из которых являются: «Jumping Jive» Кэба Кэллоуэема, «Do not stop me now» Queen и, конечно же, знаменитая «Hit the Road Jack» Рэя Чарльза, текст Перси Мэйфилда.